Nominees and Winners

UK Independent Breakthrough in association with Youtube Music

Winner - Wet Leg
Children of Zeus
Nova Twins

International Breakthrough in association with Deezer

Winner - Blxst
Amyl & the Sniffers
Mdou Moctar

Best Independent Track in association with Meta

Winner - Nova Twins - 'Antagonist'
Anz - 'You Could Be' (ft. George Riley)
Dave - 'Starlight'
FKA twigs - 'tears in the club' (ft. the weeknd)
Jeshi - 'Protein' (feat. Obongjayar)
Knucks, SL - 'Nice & Good'
Overmono - 'So U Kno'
Wet Leg - 'Chaise Longue'
Wu-Lu - 'Broken Homes'
Yves Tumor - 'Jackie'

Best Independent EP/Mixtape

Winner - TAAHLIAH - 'Angelica'
FKA Twigs - 'Caprisongs'
Joy Orbison - 'still slipping vol.1'
Surya Sen - 'At What Cost?'
Wesley Joseph - 'ULTRAMARINE'

Best Independent Album in association with Spotify

Winner - Cleo Sol - 'Mother'
Boj - 'Gbagada Express'
Children Of Zeus - 'Balance'
Dave - 'We're All Alone In This Together'
Dave Okumu - 'Knopperz'
Emma-Jean Thackray - 'Yellow'
Mustafa - 'When Smoke Rises'
Nilüfer Yanya - 'Painless'
Walt Disco - 'Unlearning'

One To Watch in association with BBC Music Introducing

Winner - Nia Archives
Barry Can't Swim
Léa Sen

Best [Difficult] Second Album In association with BBC6 Music

Winner - Nilüfer Yanya - 'Painless'
Black Country, New Road - 'Ants From Up There'
Jana Rush - 'Painful Enlightenment'
Ross From Friends - Tread
Tirzah - 'Colourgrade'

Best Independent Remix

ATO - 'no caroline remix (FLOHIO)' (MCMXCV)
Erika de Casier - 'Polite (Mura Masa Remix)'
Winner - Ibeyi - 'Lavender & Red Roses ft. Jorja Smith (Champion Remix)'
MF DOOM - 'Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Man on Fire Remix)'
Shygirl – BDE (feat. Kaydy Cain) [Florentino Remix]

Outstanding Contribution to Music in association with Merlin

Winner - Lethal Bizzle

Best Creative Campaign in association with Able

Winner - Maylee Todd - 'Maloo'
Fontaines D.C. - 'Skinty Fia'
Mitski - 'Laurel Hell'
Obongjayar - 'Some Nights I Dream of Doors'
Radiohead - 'KID A MNESIA'

Best Independent Video in association with VEVO

Winner - Jeshi - '3210'
Arlo Parks - 'Softly'
Ibeyi - 'Made of Gold ft. Pa Salieu'
FKA Twigs - 'tears in the club' ft. the weeknd
Wesley Joseph - 'Cold Summer'

Music Entrepreneur of the Year

Winner - Corey Johnson - CEO & Founder, Defenders Ent
Jamie Oborne - Founder, Dirty Hit / All On Red Management
Karen Emmanuel – CEO & Founder, Key Production
Laura Lewis-Paul - Founder & CEO, Saffron Music
Peter Adarkwah – Label Owner, BBE Music

PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Artist

Arlo Parks
Winner - D.O.D
KC Lights
Rathbone Place
Wet Leg

Best Independent Label

Domino Recording Company
Ninja Tune
Winner - Rough Trade
Partisan Records
Soundway Records

Best Boutique Label

Chess Club
Edition Records
Finesse Foreva
Winner - Local Action
Rough Bones

Diversity Champion

Winner - Stormzy

Innovator in association with Amazon Music

Winner - Rina Sawayama

Best Live Performer

Ben Böhmer
Winner - Mitski
Shao Dow
The Hu

Independent Champion in association with MCPS

Kenny Gates and Michel Lambot