The AIM Awards 2021 marks the twenty-second year of the Association of Independent Music (AIM) and champions industry-leading creativity, innovation, and performance shown by independent artists, labels, and outstanding individuals.

AIM is the not-for-profit trade body exclusively representing the UK’s independent music sector, which makes up around a quarter of the recorded music market. Now in its 22nd year, AIM’s members range from the largest, most respected record labels and associated music businesses in the world to self-releasing artists and the next generation of entrepreneurs in music.

We promote and support this exciting and diverse sector globally. We help them get heard by government and provide a range of services, commercial opportunities and practical help to our members, enabling them to innovate, grow and break into new markets.

Find out more at aim.org.uk.

Since 2010, the AIM Independent Music Awards have honoured an extraordinary array of independent artists, music companies and industry figures including: Björk, Stormzy, Adele, The Prodigy, Peggy Gou, Wolf Alice, London Grammar, Jorja Smith, Christine and the Queens, Daughter, SOPHIE, 4AD, Ninja Tune, Transgressive, Martin Mills (Beggars), Goldie and Steve Beckett (Warp).

Annual Platinum Partners