Nominees and Winners

UK Independent Breakthrough

Ezra Collective
I. Jordan
Winner - Shygirl
Suki Waterhouse

Best Independent Track in association with Meta

Connie Constance - Hurt You
ENNY - Charge It
Four Tet - Three Drums
Makaya McCraven - Dream Another
Overmono - Good Lies
Winner - RAYE, 070 Shake - "Escapism."
Shygirl - Shlut
Sudan Archives - Selfish Soul
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Spitting Off The Edge Of The World (feat. Perfume Genius)
Yves Tumor - Echolalia

Best Independent EP/Mixtape supported by BBC Radio 1Xtra

Bellah - Adultsville
Winner - ENNY - We Go Again
Jessica Winter - Limerence
Saint Joshua - EP2
yunè pinku - BABYLON IX

Best Independent Album in association with Spotify

Winner - Avelino - God Save The Streets
Kelela - Raven
Little Simz - No Thank You
Nova Twins - Supernova
Obongjayar - Some Nights I Dream of Doors
Oliver Sim - Hideous Bastard
RAYE - My 21st Century Blues
Rina Sawayama - Hold The Girl
Shygirl - Nymph

One To Watch in association with BBC Music Introducing

Jessica Winter
Winner - Laughta
Master Peace

Best Independent Remix

Björk - "Ovule (feat. Shygirl) - [Sega Bodega Remix]"
Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul - "Cliche - Soulwax Remix"
Winner - GLXY (feat. Hugh Hardie & Visionobi) - "Butterfly Effect (Nu:Tone Remix)"
Oliver Sim - "GMT - Jamie xx remix"
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - "Wolf - Boys Noize Remix"

Best Independent Video in association with VEVO

Ezra Collective - "No Confusion ft. Kojey Radical"
Kelela - "Enough For Love"
Obongjayar - "I Wish It Was Me (Live)"
RAYE, 070 Shake - "Escapism."
Winner - Wesley Joseph - "MONSOON"

Best Creative Campaign in association with Able

Winner - Ezra Collective - Where I'm Meant To Be
RAYE - My 21st Century Blues
Rina Sawayama - Hold The Girl
Shygirl - Nymph
Yaeji - With A Hammer
Young Fathers - Heavy, Heavy

PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Artist

John Summit
Surya Sen
Vibe Chemistry
Winner - Wet Leg

Diversity Champion

Winner - Dr Charisse Oyediwura

Best Independent Label in association with Deezer

Defected Records
Forever Living Originals
Winner - Hospital Records
Transgressive Records
One Little Independent

Best Boutique Label

Chess Club Records
Glasgow Underground
Winner - Rough Bones
So Young Records

Music Entrepreneur of the Year

Alex Brees - Un:hurd
Winner - Caius Pawson - Young / Young Space
Jess Kangalee - Good Energy PR
Keturah Cummings - Forward Slash
Yasin El Ashrafi - HQ Familia

Best Live Performer

Winner - Björk

Independent Champion in association with Downtown

Cafe OTO
Winner - Resident Music

Innovator Award Winner in association with Amazon Music

Winner - Dan Carey

Outstanding Contribution To Music Winner in association with Merlin

Winner - David & Stephen Dewaele